Chinese Zodiac: A Guide to Chinese Astrology

Chinese astrology is a complex and ancient system of beliefs that is deeply embedded in Chinese culture.

Its roots can be traced back to thousands of years ago and it continues to be an important aspect of the daily lives of many Chinese people.

This fascinating practice is based on the principles of yin and yang, the five elements, and the Chinese zodiac

What Is Chinese Astrology?

Chinese Astrology is a system that assigns individuals a zodiac sign based on their birth year according to the Chinese lunar calendar.

This calendar is divided into 12 cycles, each cycle represented by an animal in the Chinese zodiac.

These zodiac animals are the Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig.

Based on the year a person is born, each of these animals carries different characteristics and personality traits that are believed to influence one’s life path and destiny.

This is known as destiny reading, in which a person’s life is believed to be shaped by the characteristics of the animal that represents their birth year.

Chinese Astrology also takes into consideration the four pillars, which are the year, month, day, and hour of a person’s birth.

These pillars are believed to further influence a person’s destiny and are used in conjunction with the zodiac sign to create a more detailed astrological profile.

What is The BaZi Code in Chinese Astrology?

Another important aspect of Chinese Astrology is the use of the BaZi code, a system that assigns a specific element (wood, fire, earth, metal, or water) to each zodiac animal and can be different in the hour, day, month and year of birth.

This element is believed to influence a person’s personality, traits, and destiny and become the central force of an Astrology Reading.

Chinese Astrology is closely tied to the ancient Chinese philosophy of yin and yang, and the belief that everything in the universe is interconnected and constantly changing.

By understanding and harnessing the energy of the different zodiac signs and elements, individuals can gain insights into their lives and make decisions that align with their destiny and bring about balance and harmony.

What Are The 12 Chinese Zodiac Signs?

1. Rat

The first animal in the Chinese zodiac, the rat is known for its intelligence, resourcefulness, and adaptability. Those born under this sign are believed to be quick thinkers, successful in business, and have a strong sense of intuition.

2. Ox

Strong, determined, and hardworking, the ox is a symbol of diligence and reliability. People born under this sign are said to be dependable, patient, and loyal, making them great leaders and team players.

3. Tiger

The tiger is associated with power, courage, and competitiveness. Individuals born under this sign are thought to be confident, charismatic, and adventurous, but can also be impulsive and unpredictable.

4. Rabbit

In Chinese culture, the rabbit symbolizes peace, kindness, and gentleness. Those born under this sign are believed to be artistic, compassionate, and well-mannered, but may also be indecisive and sensitive.

5. Dragon

Considered the most powerful and auspicious of the zodiac animals, the dragon is associated with success, luck, and strength. People born under this sign are thought to be ambitious, charismatic, and creative, but may also have a fiery temper.

6. Snake

The snake is a symbol of wisdom, intuition, and transformation. Individuals born under this sign are believed to be intelligent, perceptive, and mysterious, but may also be prone to jealousy and possessiveness.

7. Horse

The horse is known for its energy, independence, and free spirit. Those born under this sign are thought to be adventurous, outgoing, and optimistic, but can also be impulsive and impatient.

8. Goat

Also known as the sheep or ram, the goat is associated with harmony, gentleness, and creativity. People born under this sign are believed to be caring, imaginative, and family-oriented, but may also be shy and pessimistic.

9. Monkey

The monkey is a symbol of intelligence, playfulness, and mischief. Individuals born under this sign are thought to be lively, clever, and sociable, but may also be tricksters and prone to cunning behaviour.

10. Rooster

Known for its confidence, diligence, and hard work, the rooster is a symbol of success and good fortune. People born under this sign are believed to be punctual, organized, and outspoken, but may also be critical and stubborn.

11. Dog

The dog is associated with loyalty, honesty, and reliability. Those born under this sign are thought to be friendly, honest, and responsible, but may also be stubborn and pessimistic.

12. Pig

The last animal in the Chinese zodiac, the pig symbolizes wealth, prosperity, and generosity. People born under this sign are believed to be kind, generous, and easy-going, but may also be materialistic and lazy.

What Is My Chinese Zodiac Sign?

Discovering your Chinese zodiac sign can be a fun and enlightening experience as each animal represents a different personality and it can provide insight into your own characteristics.

Did you know you can have up to 4 Chinese Zodiac signs in your birth chart, each one with different meanings to your life?

With our online calculators, you can easily find out so much about yourself!

Not only will you learn about your zodiac sign, but it can also help you better understand others around you.

So why not give it a try and unlock the mysteries of your Chinese zodiac?

It only takes a few seconds and the information you receive may surprise and delight you.

Don’t wait any longer, give our online calculators a go and discover your Chinese zodiac sign now!